Sizzling Summer Giveaway

Dream Cast for Undertow

I am a visual person by nature so when I started writing this book, one of my first activities was creating a Pinterest board specific to this series which can be found here: I chose the actors based upon not only their acting chops but how well I thought they could slip into the characters that the trilogy is based around and I can honestly say I am satisfied with the choices I made.

So, what’s Undertow about and why was it turned into a trilogy? Well, the first novel is about Elvira “Evie” Sandstrom, a young twenty year old who is struggling for control over her life and the decisions she must make to really come into her own, not only as a person but to be comfortable in her own skin.

She takes off after the college semester is over and heads to South Boston where her grandparents and extended family still reside. It is there she runs into the love of her life and the man she met when she was fourteen who would change her destiny forever.

Finbar “Finn” Reilly is a man who knows what he wants out of life and grew up in the school of hard knocks. He comes from an impoverished background, was born in Northern Ireland but immigrated to the States with his mother when he was in his tweens. Now that he is an adult, he also knows the woman he wants, Evie, is within his reach yet again and he is determined not to lose her.

There is drama between Evie and Finn, Evie and her mother, an aging actress who recently has married a hot French model almost twenty years her junior. Evie and her best friend, Monika, also have a few spats but they are best friends and very loyal to one another. Though Monika is considered to be a spoiled Hollywood brat, she has a much better grasp on life due to a stable family background but this does not stop her from getting involved with Dylan McKenna, Evie’s cousin.

This was originally written as a stand-alone novel and everyone got their HEA but due to so many requests about what is going to happen between Evie and Finn, there will be a sequel, Falling Under, which will premiere before the end of the year. Drowning In You, the last book in the trilogy, will focus on Monika and Dylan’s love affair. It will premiere late winter or early Spring of 2014.

Now, without further ado, my dream cast for the Undertow Trilogy! For actual visuals of these characters, check out the Pinterest board dedicated to this trilogy here:

Elvira “Evie” Sandstrom: Katie Cassidy
Finbar “Finn” Reilly: Chris Evans
Monika Dahlin Carter-Goldsmith: Amanda Seyfried
Dylan McKenna: Zac Efron
Athena Donahue (Evie’s biological mother): Mariska Hargitay
Etienne Fournier (Evie’s stepfather): Gaspard Ulliel
Rolf Sandstrom (Evie’s biological father): Stellan Skarsgaard
Artemis Ozan-Sandstrom (Evie’s stepmother): Camilla Belle
Declan McKenna (Evie’s maternal grandfather): Liam Neeson
Cleona McKenna (Evie’s maternal grandmother): Brenda Blethyn

About The Novel
Undertow (Undertow, #1)Undertow (Undertow #1)
by Elle Chardou
Published February 7th 2013 
by CreateSpace

Evie Sandstrom has always had secrets. She has grown up with them and now they are coming back and chipping away at her confident facade. Always one for an adventure, she decides to leave after college break and spend the summer in Boston.
The Irish Gangster...
Finn Reilly is not only a bad-boy drug dealer but he is also Evie's first love. When they meet again in Boston, sparks begin to fly and although they share one huge secret that should have destroyed them forever, it unites them at a time when she needs all the help she can get.
The French Model...
Evie's mother, superstar actress Athena Donahue, has remarried to Etienne Fournier, a model who is eighteen years her mother's junior and wants to get to know Evie in more ways than one.
Once Athena drags her daughter back to L.A. under dubious circumstances, she is within the sights of Etienne yet out of the sights of Finn. Can they resolve their differences and will true love prevail or will life get in the way and spoil their chances of happiness?
About the Author
Elle Chardou is a world traveler and author of several different series. Ms. Chardou is the author of The Ties That Bind Trilogy, The Atonement Series, Seasons of Love & Lust, The Hart Family Saga,  The Vamp Saga,  The Supernaturals,  The Undertow Trilogy, and Beginnings: Book I (The Plague) series. She is currently working on  Reckless Behavior, the prequel novella to  Indecent Behavior in the Exploitation of Love series; Only Time (The Atonement Series) and Immortal Dawn, the final novel from The Vamp Saga series.Ms. Chardou has lived abroad in Stockholm (Sweden), Manchester (England), Los Angeles, the San Francisco Bay Area and Portland. She currently resides in Las Vegas, Nevada.

1 - Kindle Fire HD with NA/Adult e-book prize pack (shown)

1 - Kindle Fire HD with YA e-book prize pack (shown)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...